Log in

our Leadership

HRPBC 2019/2020 President's Message

Dear HRPBC Members:

It is a honor to serve as your President for 2019/2020.

How did I get here?  I originally wanted to work for the airlines and travel the world.  I got a position with Continental Airlines in their Reservations Department, but I was not designed to sit in a cubicle and answer phone calls  for 8 hours a day. I was fired after 6 months.  My career in Personnel began as a receptionist at a bank and soon after I landed the position of  HR Director in hotels. I have loved my journey ever since.

Back to my original question. How did I get here?  I attended my first HRPBC meeting in 2008 and began volunteering in 2011 with Darron Davis on the workforce readiness committee. Marking a positive difference in someone’s life has been the most rewarding part about working as an HR Professional.

As a member of HRPBC you are given the opportunity to be surrounded by and learn from  a talented and diverse group of HR Professionals within the community.

Here’s what to expect in the coming year:

● HRPBC is committed to providing monthly events that ignite your passion for HR, educate and provide SHRM and HRCI certifications.  
● Membership dues are waived if you designate HRPBC as your primary chapter.
● We have secured a new location for our dinner meetings.  Please join us at the Marriott West Palm Beach on Okeechobee Blvd.
● Our Annual HR conference will be held in June at the Hilton West Palm Beach Airport.
● We will continue to host four breakfast meetings with Lynn University.
● Our affiliation with Palm Beach State College will offer opportunities for our HR members to prepare for their SHRM-SCP, CP certification.
● Continue to raise money for the SHRM Foundation.

Thank you to our loyal sponsors, members and Leadership Team for your continued support.

Cheers and may the New Year bring many rewarding moments.


Aimee Mangold
HRPBC President 2019-2020

Past Presidents

2017-18 - John Haymore, MBA, PHR, SHRM-CP, LSSYB
2016 - Katie Beirne, MBA, PHR, SHRM-CP
2015 - Darron Davis, PHR
2014 - Tim Garman
2013 - Jennifer Gunter, M.S, PHR
2012 - Eric Gordon, Esq.
2011 - Brian Altschuler, M.S., SPHR
2009-10 - Lara Donlon, Esq., SPHR
2008 - Dominique Cultrera, GPHR, PHR
2007 - Olga Otero, PHR
2006 - Roy Lantz, CCP, SPHR
2004-05 - Karen Roberts, SPHR
2004 - Paul Hederman, SPHR
2003 - Michele Dobos, PHR
2002 - Daivd Huntley, SPHR
2001 - Ellen Finnerty, SPHR
2000 - Robert Francis, SPHR
1998-99 - Rita Craig, SPHR
1998 - Ronald Dias
1997 - Kathryn Schmidt, SPHR
1996 - Debra Laster, SPHR
1995 - Kristina Steffer
1994 - Mona Christie, SPHR

1993 - Susan Napolitano, PHR
1992 - Sandra Lamb
1991 - Joan Slaughenhaupt
1990 - Vicky Porter
1989 - R. Ricky Hyre
1988 - Kenneth Kirby, SPHR
1987 - Toby Cohen
1986 - Jacqueline Cassady
1986 - Marc Yanchura
1984 - William Crouse
1983 - Frank Angerame
1982 - Jeanne Brannon
1981 - Eldene Spriggs
1980 - George Anderson
1979 - Louis Benson, PH.D.
1978 - Donald Stephens
1977 - D. Allen Strickland
1976 - George Nale
1975 - John Girardeau
1974 - Charles Camus, Jr.
1972-73 - Malcom Smith
1971 - Thomas Boyd
1970 - John Green
1969 - Earnest Nelson
1968 - Norma Good


HRPBC is the premier resource for human resources and SHRM members in Palm Beach County. 


P. O Box 17016, West Palm Beach, FL  33416-7016

Copyright © 2020

Download the HRPBC App for Android or iPhone powered by Wild Apricot.

Use your HRPBC account email address and password to login.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software